Under Georgia Law, drivers charged with Driving Under the Influence (DUI or DUI Less Safe), Driving While Intoxicated (DWI), Boating Under the Influence (BUI), and prior to July 1, 2015 illegal possession of alcohol and/or drugs (underage also included), and other traffic offenses must attend a Risk Reduction Program in order to be eligible to reinstate a driver’s license. This class is commonly known as, DUI Class or Risk Reduction Program. Our Limited Behind the Wheel Training Program is designed to help mildly experienced drivers pass the Georgia Road Skills Test to obtain a class D or above driver license. IF YOU HAVE LIMITED DRIVING EXPERIENCE ADDITIONAL HOURS WILL BE REQUIRED TO BE COMPETENT AND CONFIDENT ENOUGH TO PASS THE ROAD TEST.
ALL CLASSES MUST BE PAID IN FULL PRIOR TO ATTENDING.
What is the total cost for a DUI Class/Risk Reduction Program?
All fees are set by Georgia Law. The total cost is $360.00. This includes $100 for Assessment, $25 for workbook and $255 for 20-hour class instruction.
Are there other DUI Schools in Savannah?
Yes, there are other providers. You can find other DUI Schools at www.dds.ga.gov. We welcome the chance to serve after deciding what feature is attractive to you.
Do I have to pay the entire $360 at once?
No, but it is highly recommended to ensure there are enough participants to hold a class. The State of Georgia requires a minimum of 5 participants in order for the school to hold a class. You may pay the initial $100 Assessment fee and choose a future date from our schedule for class.
What happens if I am late for class?
No student may be tardy for class. Tardiness may result in forfeiture of fees.
Can I leave any session early with no penalty?
NO. Leaving class before the required break or not completing the full 20 hours of instruction may result in forfeiture of fees.
What is a Driver Improvement/Defensive Driver course?
The Driver Improvement/Defensive Driver course is 6 hours of classroom instruction that educates drivers on sign identification, basic traffic laws, standard driving behavior at intersections, safety tips, road rage, impaired driving and more!
What is the fee for Driver Improvement/Defensive Driver courses?
For DDS and Court purposes the fee is $95 (set by Georgia Law). If course is taken for insurance or education purposes only you may qualify for a discount.
What is an advantage for completing a Driver Improvement/Defensive Driver course?
Georgia law requires motorists to have auto insurance. The law also requires insurance carriers to give "at the minimum 10 percent" premium discount if you meet certain criteria and take a State licensed and approved defensive driver course. The advantage is the one time investment can bring you savings on your car insurance premium.
How long is a Driver Improvement/Defensive Driver Certificate of Completion valid?
What days are classes held?
It varies. Check our schedule. We also offer flexible scheduling for our Limited 6-Hour Behind the Wheel Driver Training Instruction
What is the fee for Limited Behind the Wheel Driver Training Instruction?
The basic cost for 6-hrs behind the wheel training is $400. Additional costs may be incurred for pick up/drop off from your location within a 20 mile radius. If more than 20 miles you may pay more.
What is the fee for using the Driver Training Vehicle and Instructor Labor?
If you have taken lessons with AAB DUI and Driver Clinic, the standard cost for instructor labor and car usage is $75.00. Additional fees may apply if the wait time is unusually extended.
If I fail the Road Skills Test, will I have to pay again to have an instructor take me to retake the test?
If you still have questions, please feel free to call our offices at 912.231.3692 or send us an email at [email protected].
For your convenience you may pay for the service online through PayPal!